Planning Committee


The Beyond the Box Prize Competition would not be possible without the guidance and recommendations of the Planning Committee. We are pleased to have such a high caliber team of individuals contributing their expertise to this competition.*** 

Norman Johnson Bio Photo

Norman Johnson, PhD

Planning Committee Chair
Professor & Director
Department of Evolution, Ecology & Organismal Biology & C.A. Triplehorn Insect Collection
The Ohio State University 

Mathew Buffington Bio Photo

Matthew Buffington, PhD

Research Entomologist
Systematic Entomology Laboratory
United State Department of Agriculture 

Neil Cobb Bio Photo

Neil Cobb, PhD

Merriam-Powell Center for Environmental Research
Northern Arizona University 

Rosemary Gillespie Bio Photo

Rosemary Gillespie, PhD

Professor & Director
Department of Environmental Science, Policy and Management & Essig Museum of Entomology
University of California, Berkeley

Gregory Zolnerowich Bio Photo

Gregory Zolnerowich, PhD

Professor & Curator
Department of Entomology & Museum of Entomological and Prairie Arthropod Research
Kansas State University

***Due to their role on the Planning Committee, the individuals noted above may not advise on, be a contributor for, or be a member of any submitting team.



GET NOTIFIED  Sign up to get notified about the competition.

National Science Foundation Logo    American Institute of Biological Scienes Logo